2013 Ovarian Cancer Canada Walk of Hope

I’m a walker. I love it. 5 KM a day minimum, is normal for me. So here’s a wonderful opportunity to participate in a walk, with criteria I can manage solo. 5KM, minimum $100 donation, great cause – one in which I’ve lost a family friend to – Ovarian Cancer.

So here it is, folks. On Sunday September 8th 2013, I’ll be at Woodbine Park in Toronto, walking with others in my community, and I pray this is only the beginning.

A friend asked me why I didn’t walk for causes, seeing as how I love to walk so much, and I had no response. Oh, the money, oh, the begging for donations, oh, I’m not sure, oh….what. I had nothing. So here it is.

I’ve done my part. I’m a walker. I’ve signed up and I’m ready. Now do yours, and support me.

http://my.e2rm.com/personalPage.aspx?registrationID=1984215

2013 Ovarian Cancer Canada Walk of Hope

Leave a Reply

