For The Sake Of Your Name

Through the fire,

Through the rain,
Over water,
Over plains,
Lord, you kept me,
Life not in vain,
Lord, you kept me,
For the sake of your Name.
Now I know,
Who watched over me,
When nights were cold,
And my bleeding heart did freeze.
And
How could it be,
That long before I was freed,
You had your eye,
Yes, you kept your eye on me.
Now that I know,
This life and what I live for,
Lord, keep my sight high,
My mouth praising, 
For Lord you kept me,
For the sake of your Name.
Yes, you kept me,
Through it all.
For The Sake Of Your Name

Leave a Reply

