[Guest Post] Love by Nicole A.

What is love? Better yet who…
What defines love?  1 Corinthians 13
Love is patient, love is kind….
But there is more
God is Love. To truly love you must know God
You will not know how to love Him (your partner) unless and until God anoints you from within
Now I know God. And I know Him
Through him I see God and through God …and only through God do I know how to Love him.

Ephesians 5:28 In this same way, husbands ought to love their wives as their own bodies. He who loves his wife loves himself.

To know how to love himself, he must know what it is to love me
Yet! He was not created for me, but I for HE
That’s how he knew me before I was introduced to myself
He composed me 
To the melody of Grace
The most perfect song ever conceived in time or space 
He knew me as the woman I am
Before I knew how to be a woman.
How do I know that he is in love with me? TRUE love is not something you know until you experience it. 


To be in love is a natural high
An unexplainable whirlwind of
The most rational irrationality
The connection of two souls, the unification of the God in me and the God in him
The sacrifice of the sane for the insane, entering into the unknown with my eyes covered because I believe the truth in his heart.
It is trusting him with my life

Bearing his children
To become his wife
Love is feeling him beside me…inside me
While miles away from me

It is admiring him, desiring him, it is shining his pedestal because under God is him
He is my head, priest of our home…King on his throne.

Why is he Love?
Because he is enough
Money…gold, status, unfulfilling work…the material world
Nothing equates to simply getting lost in a conversation with him for hours
Looking in his eyes
Hanging on his words…while he massages my mind
He is enough…he is everything… he is Love
Nicole A. aka 1/2 of Spoiled Coils is based in Toronto, Canada. She has post-secondary education in Sociology and Social Service work, hosts an online YouTube channel (Spoiled Coils), writes and enjoys being a mom.
[Guest Post] Love by Nicole A.

One thought on “[Guest Post] Love by Nicole A.

  1. Anonymous says:

    Beautiful! read attentively there's gold between the lines, a well that never runs dry. This site is Amazing and this guest post an inspiration. God is defiantly working here, just wish more people would find him.

Leave a Reply

