Difference

You are different. You are unique. You are so wonderful, so special to me.
You are strong, you are patient, you are something wonderful to me.
You are a  part of my breath, an echo of my sigh, a tear catcher, a  soul lover…
You simply are.

You are the morning dew, the first taste of honey.
You are the sand between the toes, the lapping waters’ kiss.
You are the quiet in the storm, the height and might of peace.
You are the voice of reason, the call to bigger and better.
You are the inspiration to greatness, the will to live, the right to survive, in a real world, in which only you seem around.

You are the breath of fresh air,  after a long hard stench, or decay for a daily smell. You are a second breath, the first too sweet to believe. You are a treasure and a gift, a sight to be seen.

You are the Creator and Instigator, the Motivator and Defender of my heart and soul. You have given me someone who captures the essence of your soul. You have given me someone who reminds me of you. You have given me someone fashioned after you.

You have given him a lion’s heart, a strong back, working hands, and moving feet. You have made him fit for service, ready to serve and receive.

You have given him a mother’s love, strong shoulders, tender arms, entangling feet. You have made him just for me, ready to be loved, and received.

Difference

Leave a Reply

