I Love You, And You Know Why

It is because I love you
That I called you out of the storm.
It is my love, that drew you close.
Without my love you were lost.

It is because I love you
I set you free.
You didn’t know freedom,
Until you knew Me.

It is my love that taught you breathe,
It is my love that causes you to be,
It is my love that sustains all that is good in you,
It is only my love that can bring it through.

It is my love
That clothes you,
When you are sick,
I am holding you.
When you cry,
It is your tears I feel,
When I take them,
Add them to my sigh,
Breathe life into them,
Turn the tears into waters of life.

It is my love
That sustains you,
It must be enough,
Because it was enough to save you.
It is by my love
That you will abide,
And all things that come,
By my love, you will stand,
You will conquer, you will survive.

It is my love
That you have searched for all your life.
It is by this love
That you will find.
It is this love,
That will hold enough
To get you through
Your mortal life.

I Love You, And You Know Why

Leave a Reply

