Choose Your Attitude

I choose to be happy.
I choose to be at peace.
I may not have any choice over my circumstance, and cannot help every situation,
But I can choose my attitude.

I choose to be gracious,
I choose to have faith,
I choose to be kind,
I choose to try.
I may not always feel like I am at my best to do anything good, but I choose my attitude.

I choose to wait,
I choose to let go,
I choose to let things flow.
I choose peace, and prosperity over mind, body and soul.
I may not always feel good about what I need to do, but I will always choose my attitude.

I choose to live and love life.
I choose to live and love what is in it.
I choose to try. I choose to participate.
I choose my attitude.

It may not be a great day,
But it is another day.
It may be a long night,
But it will pass.
I can, and I do, choose the attitude.
My attitude, determines the altitude,
My altitude, sets the pace,
My pace, decides my day.
I choose to have a great day in life.

Choose Your Attitude

Leave a Reply

