Simply a Work of Art

I am not my writing,
My writing is a part of me
Ideas come to me.
I cannot be deciphered
You could only know what you know of me,

So friend, please
Stop trying to read too much into everything,
And think that it is now me.
I am not your expectation,
I am not your reality,
I could not live in your loving box,
Can’t you see all this time I have been trying to tell you, I am free?
Read a word, for what its worth,
Not by the value of the author,
See that I am not my author,
Simply, a work of art.
Read a word, measure it by your own truth,
Not by the scale of the author,
See that I am and can write on anything,
Because I am Simply a work of art.

Simply a Work of Art

Leave a Reply

