If You Love Me…

If You Love Me…
My tears will not be because you hurt me,
but Amaze me.

My arms will not ache because you test them,
but that they never want to leave your Embrace.
My heart would not be heavy with sadness or anger,
but of Love and Compassion.
Your words would flow from your mouth regardless of my reaction,
and they would be the Truth.

If You Love Me…
I do not have to choose between the ones I love.
I do not have to make difficult decisions to please you.
I do not have to swear I will never leave you.
I do not have to move mountains to prove I am for you.
I do not have to sing your praises with every bit of my soul.
I do not have to do Anything. At All.
For
If You Love Me…
It is unconditional.
It is limitless.
It is boundless.
It is not selfish,
It does not hurt.
It has no man-made rules, for it is Divine.

If you love me,
you would want me to grow.
you would help me grow.
you would watch me grow.
as you grow. Beside me.

If You Love Me…

Leave a Reply

