How You&I Add Stitches To My Blanket

Every time you see me, you see or say how good I look.

Every time I see you, I mentally fall sick.

Every time you talk to me, you see and say how strange my words, thoughts, music and choices are.

Every time I talk to you, I have to remind myself to behave.

Every time I see you my right shoulder aches. I tell you its a migraine, so I may pass the temporal test.

Every time I see you I feel sick.
Because
I love and adore you and wish I never felt
So dead
Around you.

I wear a heavy blanket, it is called
Resentment.

I have a precious gift, it is called
Compassion.

Every time you misspoke against me and mine, I forgave you.

Every time you offered your selfish opinion, I tried it.

Every time you gave me your views, passed on your fears,
I listened.

I had to, for I love you, and in order not to judge you, did what I had to do to accept you.

I wear a heavy blanket.
I have to take this blanket off.

To do so means to forgive you, let go so I can live.

What of tomorrow when I see you? For we are one, you are a part of me.

I need to be a little stronger, I need to fight
This nausea.

I need to continue to see
Your point of view despite its’ effects on me.

I need to be a little stronger,
Hold on a little longer,
This is for you and me,
I need to push this blanket off
So that I can be completely free.

How You&I Add Stitches To My Blanket

Leave a Reply

